Jennifer George Selected to SEC Legends Class of 2018


The Southeastern Conference 2018 Class of Women’s Legends showcases former student-athletes, coaches and administrators from all 14 SEC member institutions. On Monday’s and Thursday’s during the conference season, one individual will be highlighted on the SEC’s website and via social media.

The class will be honored at the 2018 SEC Women’s Basketball Tournament, February 28 – March 4 in Nashville, Tenn.

Each legend will be honored during half-time of their teams first game of the tournament, all 14 individuals will also be honored as a group, as well as participate in an autograph session during the tournament. Complimentary posters of the Legends will be available at the session.

The complete list of the 2018 SEC Women’s Legends:

ALABAMA – Beth Mallory Lesch; 2002-06, Track & Field
ARKANSAS – Jessica Field Phelan; 1995-98, Volleyball
AUBURN – Maggie Bowen; 1999-2003, Swimming
FLORIDA – Jennifer George; 2009-13, Basketball
GEORGIA – Kelly and Coco Miller; 1997-2001, Basketball
KENTUCKY – Passion Richardson; 1994-97, Track & Field
LSU – Joyce Walker; 1980-1984, Basketball
OLE MISS – Eugenia Conner; 1982-85, Basketball
MISSISSIPPI STATE – Courtney Bures; 2005-08, Softball
MISSOURI – Amanda Lassiter; 1998-2001, Basketball
SOUTH CAROLINA – Miki Barber; 1999-2003, Track
TENNESSEE – Cindy Brogdon; 1977-79, Basketball
TEXAS A&M – Morenike Atunrase; 2004-08, Basketball
VANDERBILT – Caroline Williams Hipps; 2003-07, Basketball


SOCIAL: Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram